So, you have been introduced to ITIL and you want to know about ITIL certification. Congratulations, because you have come to the right place. We will provide you with satisfactory knowledge of this certifications.
They consist of different modules with each of them performing a specified function in the ITIL framework. It consists of different qualifications that focus on aspects of ITIL framework.
The ITIL certification include five qualifications and they include:

ITIL Certification - Foundation

As the name suggests, it is the foundation and the first certification that must be taken to begin they ITIL certification journey. This entry level is aimed at familiarizing the new candidate with the basics of ITIL. It teaches the key elements, the concepts and the basic terms that will are often used in the ITIL lifecycle and it gives 3 credit levels towards the ITIL expert. Individuals basically learn the “what and why” of ITIL at this stage.

ITIL Certification - Practitioner

This is the next stage of the ITIL certifications, immediately after the foundation certification. It is actually the latest entry to the ITIL certification scheme, with the first exam conducted in February, 2016. It is developed to be a step between the foundation certification and the intermediate certification (which we will discuss soon). The ITIL practitioner certification focuses on improving the ability of individuals to adopt and adapt ITIL framework to support business and various organizations. It is not a requirement to for any higher level ITIL certifications. The major area ITIL Practitioner covers includes: organizational change management, communications, measurement and metrics. Individuals learn the “how to” at the stage.

ITIL Certification - Intermediate

This is another module of the ITIL Certification which also has its own modules. This focuses on two aspects of the IT service management, i.e. service lifecycle and service capability. The ITIL intermediate module goes into deeper details than the Foundation and the Practitioner level. The great thing about this level is that, you can take as few or as many intermediate course as you want. It provides you with 22 credits towards the ITIL Expert level certification. However, when considering the courses to take, ensure that the courses you choose are balanced as some combinations cannot be used for ITIL Expert applications.

ITIL Certification - MALC

ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) module sits between the ITIL Intermediate and ITIL Expert certifications and is the final requirement for gaining the ITIL Expert certification. It is intended to help you apply and integrate your knowledge of ITIL in real-world situations and in your organization.

ITIL Certification - Expert

This advanced certification of ITIL. Candidates who desire to demonstrate knowledge of ITIL in its depth and breadth apply for this certification. Candidates who have achieved a balanced and superior knowledge and skills in ITIL best practices qualify for this certification. The ITIL Expert certification is a prerequisite for ITIL master certification.

ITIL Certification - Master

This is the pinnacle of the ITIL certifications. The level of ITIL certification demonstrates the ability to adapt the ITIL framework to solving real world issues. This contains all the ITIL principles and processes covered in all the other certifications.

icon2  +44 161 7060 156 




Looking for something?

In need of training for your organisation?

We work directly with Heads of Organisations to tailor our training to their specific needs

© Harrybaker Training & Consulting Limited UK (2016). All Rights Reserved.

where to buy diuretic lasix acheter cialis 20 mg how much nolvadex should i buy cost of viagra buy nolvadex